jump to navigation

Talia’s La Vie photoshoot April 15, 2009

Posted by Amanda Kern in Uncategorized.
trackback

A little over a week ago I had the opportunity to meet with Talia for a photoshoot that Encore Productions was having with Talia and a few others. Talia was asked to model for photos to be used for the non-profit organization, My Harmony, which supports children as Talia who are struggling with childhood cancer. My Harmony will be holding an event this coming fall called La Vie where children such as Talia will be given an opportunity to perform and live out some of their childhood dreams.

I thought I’d share a few photos from my visit with Talia. The first is in the midst of her getting ready – she made sure to smile every time she noticed my camera pointed toward her.

during a break

And I must admit I was humored by the fact that Talia insisted on putting on a lot of her own makeup. Ironically Talia’s mother, Desiree use to work as a make up artist, however, Talia was very reluctant to allow her mother help her much with her make up.

makeup

Though I’ve been photographing Talia since this past October, this was the first time I’ve been with Talia where another photographer was present. Encore production had a dedicated photographer committed to capturing specific promotional shots. and they definitely enjoyed Talia’s stage presence. I found myself taking several shots of their interaction with her, rather than photographing her directly at first so that I wouldn’t cause any confusion for Talia as to what camera she should be looking at.

planning poses

I did manage to take a few shots of her posing as I stood at different angles from the other photographer. As you can see, Talia did a remarkable job modeling for photos.

Talia

Talia

Of course, I enjoy capturing the true moments with Talia, which include the silly moments.

Talia's silly face

Talia had Jordan Koo and Quynn Gillan join her later in the photoshoot for more promotional shots.

Talia & Quynn

The girls clearly enjoyed themselves as we took photos.

Talia and Quynn showing off

The founders of My harmony (Laura Sutphin, Jennifer Gillan, Jayme Koo, Marian Gillan) joined in one last shot with Talia and the girls.

My harmony

Once I learn more details about My Harmony and La Vie I’ll be sure to share them with you all. After seeing Talia during this photoshoot I’m convinced that she not only would enjoy performing but she’s clearly an adorable girl with not only an amazing spirit but with big dreams.

Comments»

1. Luciana - April 24, 2013

Wow, amazing blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?

you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is great, let alone the
content!


Leave a Reply

